So sorry

I work like 70 hours a week and when I’m not at work I’m either working out or sleeping. Every once in a while I get a chance to do laundry and dishes. Sometimes I can even relax and hangout with my friends! 

I’m lucky enough to have some relatively easy jobs but that doesn’t always leave me time to post. At Dottys, I can’t have my iPad out and I detest posting on my phone (which I’m doing now) but sometimes you have no choice. 

So quick update because I’m at Dottys and can’t finish up the Emotional Eating posts that I’ve been working on. I’ve been eating so good! As clean as I possibly can (minus the donut I had yesterday, you gotta #treatyoself sometimes). I actually spent some time yesterday portioning out some health snack foods that I got at Jewel the other day so that I can just grab a bag and go! 

My goal for the next week is to work more veggies into my diet, because as of now it’s mostly carrots and salad. But I want to get some raw green beans to snack on. I just wish our fridge was bigger than a mini fridge or that mini fridges didn’t use so much power cause I’d get one for outside! 

As for using MyFitnessPal, I’ve been under on my calories every day which is exciting. I haven’t weighed myself because a) I don’t care too much about weight, more how my clothes feel and how I look and b) because the only scale we have is off and the one at the gym is broken. But I’ve been really strict about adding food, even if it’s shit food like the donut I had yesterday. 

Water intake is something I’ve been working on too. I’m usually really good about drinking water- or at least I thought I was. Turns out it’s really hard to drink so much water! But always having my Starbucks cup full of water and ice is helping me tons!


I had some time between jobs on Sunday and I was able to actually cook dinner for the first time in like 2 weeks. I made tofu stir-fry and basically pulled the directions/ingredient list out of my ass and it turned out really good. I couldn’t find our spiralizer for the zucchini though so I just sliced thin strips for noodles. Unfortunately I don’t have any pictures because I’m currently at work, totally forgot to take pictures when I was making it, and totally forgot to bring leftovers for lunch today. 

I also forgot to take pictures of my smoothie that I made last night! God I’m literally the worst blogger ever. Anyways, for everyone who doesn’t know my birthday is on May 5 which is this Friday. I genuinely almost forgot about it because I’ve been so busy but my parents didn’t! Imthey got me a Nutri-Bullet which is something that I’ve wanted for many many years. Now I can make quick smoothies and bring them with me! 

Back when I worked at Old Navy and was on of the visual merchandising managers, I had my lunch break at like 9 in the morning. Well I often would grab a smoothie and be set for the rest of the day. Without even trying, I lost like 50lbs and was in the best shape of my life. I want to get back to there because I wasn’t trying so what happens if I am? 

I’ll be posting hopefully (!) tonight with the last few days of the EEC so keep an eye out for those. If I don’t, please forgive me?

XOXO

1 thought on “So sorry”

Leave a Reply

