#Blessed

In the few days leading up to Thanksgiving (my fav holiday btw), I find myself taking stock of what I am thankful for in this world. In my family, as a tradition, we would go around the table and say what we were thankful for. I haven’t really ever though too too hard about it. But this year is different. 

I’m getting older and I’m realizing how lucky I am. 

I have a loving family, who has accepted my loving boyfriend into their arms. I have Matt’s family, who I love like my own family. I have a place to live. I have a job. I am surrounded by amazing people. 

I have lived a very blessed life. I didn’t grow up rich and I sure as hell don’t live lavishly now. But I have had it really good. As I grow up, I realize that it’s not what you have but who you have. It’s about the memories, not the material possessions. It’s about love. 

And in this tumultuous year that we have had, I find myself really happy. I’m happy that I get to wake up every morning with a smile on my face. I’m happy because I get to live with the man I love. I’m happy because I’m here. 

What are you thankful for? 

Real Talk

xoxo

Leave a Reply

