There’s this woman

*Begin Rant*

So there’s this woman who comes into my work 3-4 times a week (I work at a gambling facility w/5 machines) and she is just the angriest person I have ever met. 

Most people get upset when they lose – understandably so – but she takes it to a whole new level. She’s aggressive towards the machine and mutters profanities to herself and the machine. And not quietly. I’m about 10-12′ from the game she plays and I can audibly hear her. 

What bothers me the most though is that she’s getting upset that she’s losing but playing on the minimum bet. You can’t expect to win more than $100 from betting .40 all the time. Most people who win (on that game) are betting $2.00 and it pays out handsomely. I had a woman yesterday who was up to $700+ but that’s a whole other thing**.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, who is she really mad at; the game or herself?

My guess is the game because she’s an irritable witch with a b. 

*End Rant*

-DF
** the woman who won $700+ kept betting with her money and gambled it down to $500. I was internally screaming at her to cash out. I wasn’t saying leave, I merely wanted her to cash out so she could keep that money and to put in like $20 if she really wanted to keep playing. I find myself getting irrationally angry at customers over things like this. 

2 thoughts on “There’s this woman”

Leave a Reply

