Untitled

I used to be very artistic. I loved expressing myself creatively through many different outlets. I guess I get that from my mother who is so talented and crafty. 

Growing up, I had a lot of ideas in my head and I always was looking for a way to get them out; whether through art or writing. But life and adulting got in the way and took over. 

I haven’t allowed myself to be creative like this in a while. But with the long boring hours at work with nothing but a pen and paper, something was bound to happen. 

Every once in a while when Matt’s mom would come to town, we would have an art day. Which I love. It felt good to create again. But those days are few and far between. 

My “skills” are rusty at best, but I don’t think I would be happy if these drawings were perfect (or even if they were finished). 

It’s sort of like on here: I get out that idea or burst of creativity and then I’m satisfied. 

I’m proud of my “art” and I hope to continue to create in the future. Hopefully with better materials. Currently I’m drawing on the back of our “Fun Facts of the Day.”

-DF

Leave a Reply

