Is it too late now to say sorry?

Apology

I’ve been slacking. Everything that I’ve read about the burnout of writers is true.

Maybe it’s because I’m stil adjusting to the farm. Maybe it’s because we had so much going on this weekend. Maybe it’s because I truly am burnt out.

It’s sad to think that I could be burnt out after only being live on here for a few weeks. But I do feel it. I have a few things that I want to address, and obviously my monthly favorites, but I just can’t seem to get my head into the game.

So this is my apology. 

It’s weird how I have been feeling like I need to apologize to everyone and then this prompt comes up. I haven’t been a very good friend, I’ve been missing birthdays, I haven’t spoken to my best friend in weeks, and I’m afraid that I will have lost some friends this way. I don’t know if its because I’m out here, so far from everyone. Or maybe it’s the stress of this summer. Or maybe it’s growing up.

Whatever it is, I’m sorry.

I’m sorry.

Today is a new day.

M and I are going to a local gym (they have a 7 day trial), I’m waiting to hear back from an interview I had last week, and I’m going to search for inspiration in the beautiful area that we are living in.

I’m going to write today. I’m going to find the spark that I need. I’m going to get shit done.

I can’t be lazy anymore.

-DF

Leave a Reply

