I’m in a rut. 

Everyone goes through phases of creativity and drive; I’m no different than that. I’ve spent the last few days trying to figure out what I wanted to write about. I have some ideas but one requires some research and the other I’m waiting until the right time to post it. 

So that leaves me empty and post-less. 

We did get somewhat settled since we’re back at the farm but yesterday was wild. We drove an hour to get back to the trailer and my car then I had a job interview. It started POURING rain (I’m talking buckets) just before my interview and didn’t stop for about 3 hours. My car had some issues (ok just one, and it was from me being dumb) and the rain was so bad I had to keep pulling over. I made it into town and I ended up having to stay there for the next few hours until the first storm past so I could head up to the farm. Luckily I only caught a bit of the next storm and only had to pull over once. 

Then M and I spent the next few hours watching Law & Order: SVU and playing with the dog. 

So we’ll be up at the farm for the next few weeks until our site opens back up at the campground. I am so thankful I have such good friends that will let M and I park on their property and use their electricity. We are like built in babysitters for them so it sort of works! I love that kid with all of my heart though. I’ve known him since he was born and now he’s 2. He’s obsessed with M and loves to help him. He’s my little punkin pie. 
So hopefully I’ll be struck with inspiration soon!!

-DF

Leave a Reply

