When you walk past the same thing…

When you walk past the same thing everyday and never take notice of it, does it lose its magic?

01382ca62a9e4d524c2494c3fc639fba118434c25b

I walk past this picture that I made for M when I first thought he was moving across the country and away from me. I wanted to make sure he had something to remember me by.

But now as we are living in our 4th place together, I noticed it for the first time in a long time. I included his hockey number (at the time) to personalize it and made it super unique.

As I reflect on these last few years together, I am filled with joy at all of the memories we have made together and the experiences that we have had. I feel lucky to have such a loving and caring man by my side on this journey we call life.

So I guess those things don’t lose their magic, you just forget about the it.

-DF

Leave a Reply

