First few days in the trailer!

Well we finally moved out of the house, got the house cleaned and new people are living in it. We’ve been living in the trailer for the last few days and so far its not the worst thing that’s ever happened.

Something that I’ve learned very quickly is that there is NO STORAGE. Or maybe I just have too much stuff? Either way, M has been working tirelessly on getting the trailer ready for us and putting all of our stuff away in creative ways.

The first night in the trailer was awful. I had a migraine (its my shark week) and the bed is super uncomfortable. So needless to say, neither of us slept very well. Friday morning (at like 5am because we couldn’t sleep) we decided to get up, shower, eat semi-cold pizza (the fridge didn’t seem to want to get cold), and head out to get some errands done. [Edit: the fridge finally cooled off and the freezer works great too]

Well a trip to Walmart, a stop at Denny’s, an emergency stop at Target (again, damn shark week), a trip to Aldi’s, HomeGoods, and then Walmart again (!!) we finally seem to have most everything that we need. We got a new mattress pad ($115!!) to put on the bed and I got a new pillow because mine was shit. We also got some grocery staples.

The first night on the new mattress pad yielded fabulous results. After a few alterations to the trailer, it was ready to be used as a home. M worked so hard to get the camper all fixed up and I am happy to say that everything seems to be going great!

Its been a few days in here (not sure what to call our new home, any suggestions are welcome!) and I’m loving it. We moved from my friends house today and we’re all set up at our camping spot for the next month. We have a great view of the lake (check my instagram in the morning for the view! @iblog1988) and a lovely little family right next to us. We’ve only been here a few hours and we’ve already done so much! I know this is going to be a good month. I can feel it in my bones!!

I hope everyone is having a safe and happy 4th! M and I are staying in for the night. I’m burnt to a crisp and exhausted from getting the camper set up here.

And now that I know I will have some time on my hands, I will try and get as many posts out as possible!!

-DF

 

1 thought on “First few days in the trailer!”

Leave a Reply

