Let’s get real

This won’t be a long post. But I need to get something off my chest. And it not like it’s weighing me down. But I want to know if anyone else with mental disorders has this issue too. 

Sometimes my anxiety is the only thing that gets me out of bed in the morning. 

It’s weird. I can remember this feeling from as young as 7 or 8. Laying in bed with my father and my sister watching Saturday morning cartoons while my mom made pancakes. 

I feel it now. I don’t want to be out of my bed for one issue but another issue is drawing me out of bed. Yes I’m still in bed at 9:40am. 

I think if I was alone in my house and on an island with no one around, I wouldn’t feel this. I get anxious knowing that other people are up and doing things when I’m not because it happens when I’m not it bed too. I could be sitting on the couch and I get that twinge. 

So I guess I just want to know if anyone else with mental health issues gets like this so thanks in advance! 

-DF

1 thought on “Let’s get real”

  1. Once upon a very long time ago, I went to my doctor complaining of having anxiety attacks. I imagined myself to be shaky and all that. After talking with him, and hearing my words reverberate along my eardrums, I realized I was anxious about being anxious. This also happened thinking I was agoraphobic.Then I realized I couldn’t be because I had traveled far to much for it to be true. I simply needed to add more alone time to my schedule. What I’m saying is, deep questions sometimes help. Accessing what’s true from false, real from fantastic may help you get over this hump. Just a mention and in no way a down-play of actual symptoms. I wish you the highest and best!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

