Letting go of what I cannot change

In the last hour or so, I posted two blogs. I deleted them (obvi) because I found this on Pinterest. I have to let go of the things that I cannot change.

I can’t change the fact that I don’t have full motion range of my back.

I can’t change the fact that I have no fucking money right now.

I can’t change the fact that I can’t change anything.

I have a lot of life changes that are taking place in the next few days. 20 to be exact. I’ve been non-stop looking for a job. I’ve been packing. I’ve been stressing.

But I cant change the fact that we’re leaving this house in 20 days. And we have no where to live after this month. But I have to let it go. Its out of my hands. Its into the hands of whoever or whatever is in charge of this crazy thing we call life.

I think I’ve found clarity in reading, doing some mediation (which I highly recommend if you have anxiety/depression), and doing some reading. Which if anyone saw my other tow posts and that came right before this one, you probably think I’m bipolar. And maybe I am. But I’m feeling sound and serene right now and I’m just gonna give it up to whoever.

A job will come to me when it does. A home will come to us when it does. A job will come to M when it does and everything will fall into its rightful place when it needs to.

And if you’re dealing with anything that’s holding you back, meditate on it, let it go, smoke a bowl, whatever you need to do to get to a place where you can let it go. Because the real freedom is not being in control.

-DF

2 thoughts on “Letting go of what I cannot change”

  1. I can sense that we are both in the same page now. I am also in the midst of too many movements/happenings in my life that gave me constant depressions for a couple of weeks now. I hope I can also learn to let go of all this things thats bothering me inside.😔

    Like

    1. Meditation seriously has helped me so so much. Just download an app on your phone for it and just spend a little time each day. It helps bring clarity. If you need anything, I’m here for you if you need to talk 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

