Post surgery

Today I had my 2 week post surgery appointment and it couldn’t have gone any better! I’m well on my way to being 100% again. This is the first time I’ve been pain free since December which is very exciting for me. 

I know I’ll have good days and bad days, but it’s such a relief knowing that I’m almost done with all of this. 

I didn’t want to post anything too personal on this site because I know readers tend to not give a shit about personal ramblings. But I just want to spread the good news. 

To celebrate my good appointment I went shopping with my parents. Something I haven’t done since my very early twenties. It was nice though. I even got my dad into Ulta! I want to post my haul of everything so hopefully I’ll get that done soon. First day of physical therapy is tomorrow! Time for some zzzzz’s. 

-DF

Leave a Reply

