Growing up won’t bring us down

Growing up means a lot of different things to a lot of different people.

For me it means having my own space and doing my own thing, not having to rely on anyone to help me. Independence.

I’ve been working at dead-end jobs for the last 10 years and I have no been happy, truly happy, at any of them. The company that I’m currently employed by was just bought out by another company and that has opened the door for so many more possibilities for me.

I’ve always had a knack for operations and keeping a store a float. I’m a people pleaser and an overachiever to a fault.

When the new company sent us all to training, I took to heart the fact that they enjoy hiring from within. I immediately, I’m not kidding I was in the meeting doing this, got on their website to look for openings in positions that would get me away from sales.

Their corporate office is in a different state, but I applied anyways. M and I moved out here 3 years ago for him to go to school. He got to choose where we went last time. So now it’s my turn.

originally I was going to go over how I fixed my resume before applying, but I basically just went on trust old Pinterest and searched “resume” and followed the directions.

So instead I just wanted to share the good news with someone who I’m finally taking my life into my own hands and doing what I want to do. I know it’s a shot in the dark for me to get this position, but you never know until you try!!

-DF

Leave a Reply

